Electricity bill project: the men in power to organize national demonstrations on August 9

Lucknow: Electricity workers will hold demonstrations in all district headquarters across the country on August 9, the eightieth anniversary of the Quit India movement, to protest against the Electricity Bill ( amendment) of 2022 and will be able to continue the strike the day the center strikes. the bill to Parliament,

A decision in this regard was taken at the national conference convened by the National Coordinating Committee of Electrical Employees and Engineers (NCCOEEE) in Delhi on Tuesday.

“A resolution passed at the convention said that 27 lakh electrical workers and engineers across the country will stop work immediately and lead a massive protest on the same day the bill is tabled in parliament,” the statement said. Indian Federation of Electrical Engineers (AIPEF). ) President Shailendra Dubey who proposed the solution.

According to him, MPs from many major political events who also attended the conference called the Electricity (Amendment) Bill 2022 anti-grassroots and said they were strongly reinforcing energy staff agitation. electric. Among them were Aam Aadmi Party MP Sanjay Singh, Telangana leader Rashtra Samithi, Nageshwar Rao, CPM MPs E Karim, Tapan Sen and Binoy Biswas, Trinmool Congress MP Dola Sen and Hannan Mulla of Sanyukt Kisan Morcha .

The solution mentioned that during the Electricity (Amendment) Bill 2022, the Central Executive wanted to provide opportunities for personal companies to earn profit using the network of public sector electric power distribution companies.

“Given that the universal power requirement in the amendment bill, this means that the responsibility to provide electricity to all categories of consumers, will rest solely with the government company, so the cherry picking will be there by other licenses and private companies will not give power to loss-making consumers like farmers and domestic consumers,” he also asserted.

Source Hyperlink